New Tattoo

When you’re young and dumb and full of excitement, you tend to do dumb things that seem like a grand idea at the time. For example, letting a friend who is learning to tattoo, practice on you. Free tattoos sound good but let me be the first to tell you, “STOP! Don’t do it!” 

Unfortunately, both my husband and I made these mistakes back in the day. So, for his birthday this year, he asked to get his monstrosity fixed. One of my patients at the pharmacy is a tattoo artist, we’ve been chatting about tattoos for years so it was time to make an appointment. After the appointment last night, it was decided that it was time to start redoing all those old tattoos in the future.

Cupcakes and Machetes tattoo advice: Do your research! And live by this motto: “Good tattoos aren’t cheap and cheap tattoos aren’t good.”

If you combine those two pieces of advice, you will save yourself a lot of money in the long run.

newtattoocollage

5 thoughts on “New Tattoo

      1. Yassss! Fantastic. FFVII is my lifelong obsession. Nearly 20 years and counting. It’s pretty much the inspiration for nearly everything I do. A bunch of books on my TBR list are there because some aspect of them reminded me of VII. I love when people show obsession love in ink 😀

Leave a Reply

