Carrot Cake Cupcakes With Freakin’ Awesome Frosting

Birthday season at work is upon us and that means I’m forced back into baking. To be honest, I didn’t realize how much I had missed it. The husband surely missed it as he complained that I never make anything for him anymore. I might squeeze something in this weekend despite working, but we’ll see what the future holds.

When I asked my boss what he wanted for his birthday treat, with no hesitation he said, “Carrot cake cupcakes with maple cream cheese frosting.” I think he knew I’d be asking soon and had that answer locked and loaded.

I used one recipe for the cake and a different recipe for the frosting, not the one listed with the cake recipe.

carrotcakecupcake

Carrot cake recipe here.

carrotcakecupcakewfrosting

Maple cream cheese frosting recipe.

(That whoopie pie recipe looks awesome but I skipped all that and just used the frosting recipe.)

10 thoughts on “Carrot Cake Cupcakes With Freakin’ Awesome Frosting

  1. Maple, cheese, carrot what now??? I didn’t think these things could ever be combined but it sounds bloody delicious love! Ok now, combine some of my favourite things… dark chocolate, roast pumpkin, crackiling and beer GO!!!!!

    1. I had to google what crackling was lol. We call them pork rinds here. You could totally combine all of those minus crackling, that throws me lmao. Dark chocolate, pumpkin brownies with a cold glass of beer instead of milk?

      1. Oh God yes!!!! Jesus lady you know all the right things to say hehe. Me and my family fight over pork rinds when we have a pork roast. We call the fat on bacon Rind but when it’s a joint of pork meat it’s crackling. We are a weird nation but a happy one haha.

      2. Happiness is all that matters! Every place has it’s thing. There is a tradition in the northern part of Michigan that when you go ice fishing for smelt (very small, smelly fish) that you swallow the first one whole. My dad’s friend was too drunk and bit off one’s head instead. I declined to join this tradition lol.

Leave a comment