Celebrate the Ladies Blog Event

Tomorrow brings my first ever attempt at a blog event, completely inspired by March being Women’s History Month. We’re gonna celebrate women.

Every week I’ll make a post linking the contributing blogs and their posts in celebration. I highly encourage you to check them out because these are some really fun people, having fun with women’s history (among other things, they after all, have other intriguing things to talk about as well.)

These SIX blogs (I’m pretty impressed that I got that many people to sign up) will be contributing:

Imperial Rebel Ork – He’ll be painting female models.

Ignited Moth – She’ll be doing fan art of famous historical women.

Field Notes From Over the Hill – she’ll be doing photography of women.

Leadballoony – he will be painting female models.

Precinct1313 – will be highlighting female superheroes.

Man of Tin – will be painting female soldiers.

Thank you everyone for joining in on this little event. I’m very excited to see where this goes!

flat800x800075f

 

33 thoughts on “Celebrate the Ladies Blog Event

      1. March 1st but that doesn’t mean you have to post that day. I’ll do weekly posts linking what other people have posted, probably starting Monday for the first one.

  1. This is such a great idea and thanks for hosting the event! I’ll do my part and write about female characters in video games! Happy MArch Everyone!

    -Luna 🙂

  2. I can’t make any promises, but the instant I saw this, I started thinking about female video game characters and Final Fantasy characters. If I write an article about that, I’ll definitely link back here!

Leave a comment