The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Book Review

51slcuhu8el-_sx322_bo1204203200_

Published Date: January 5, 1886

Publishing Co.: Longmans, Green & Co.

Pages: 96

Goodreads Synopsis.

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I braved another classic! *cheers herself on*
Here we have another story that everyone has heard of at some point in their life so I’ll skip the synopsis yet again.

It makes you wonder in just what personality your own bad half would manifest itself and how your good half would deal with it.

I thoroughly enjoyed the prose in this and the story itself is rather short. A great, quick read for the Halloween season.

tumblr_o34irxhrkj1uxticxo5_400

9 thoughts on “The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde – Book Review

  1. I haven’t read this since highschool and I had forgotten how short it is. Sounds like a good candidate for a classics read sometime.

    As for you, I think you’ve got things covered between “Cupcakes” and “Machetes” 😀

  2. Ooh, look at you reading all these classics! 🙂 Nice!
    I might just have to try to squeeze this one in between The Haunting of Hill House and Parasite before Halloween now that I know how quick of a read it is. 😀

    1. Yeah I don’t know I suddenly want to read some horror classics! I pulled out my complete works of Edgar Allen Poe yesterday and I’m going to re-read some of the stories, (Because I want to AND to pad my GR challenge lol.)

      1. That is definitely a good way to pad your GR challenge count! 😀 And just plain good reading while you’re at it. 😉 I was hoping to squeeze in some more Poe and Lovecraft before Halloween, but didn’t manage to find the time this year.

Leave a comment