Good Omens – Book Review

Good Omens: The Nice and Accurate Prophecies of Agnes Nutter, Witch

3 out of 5 stars

I wanted light and fluffy and I got it.

When the antichrist is born, will nature or nurture decide the future of humanity? Here lies the basis of our story when an unlikely pair, an angel and a demon, misplace the son of Satan to the wrong human family. Of course, they don’t realize the mishap until eleven years later. Much too late to change the way of things. With Armageddon and the hosts of Heaven and Hell bearing down on them, what will the little antichrist choose?

Shenaningans ensue and yadda, yadda, yadda. Parts were funny and parts were horribly boring. Which brought it to the fairly balanced rating of 3 stars.

Hard to review when I don’t particularly feel one way or the other about this book. It wasn’t a waste of my time but it probably won’t be one I remember for years to come.

gpiacrl

7 thoughts on “Good Omens – Book Review

      1. For Gaiman I got into him through Stardust, but I really liked Ocean at the End of the Lane and I want to read Coraline. I like the Discworld series by Pratchett, but I haven’t read all of them. I have the first on my TBR list, and this is why I’m glad libraries exist ๐Ÿ˜€

  1. Bummer! I heard such good things about this one and really hoped it would appeal to me. Your review makes me less enthused. I’ll put it down lower on my TBR and wait for the right rainy day to read it.

Leave a Reply

