Dear Kathy Griffin,

Please go home. You made the decision to go big or go home and you lost. You knew this photo shoot was going to be controversial when you were doing it and now you’re crying crocodile tears. Do you know why you lost this battle? Because you caved to pressure. You apologized when you shouldn’t have. Stand by your convictions or stop standing up for things if you can’t take the heat.

The Trump family is bullying you? Big surprise there, but let’s be honest, this is how many families would react when a family member is insulted. They rally the wagons, right or wrong. Let’s be honest again, Kathy, you’ve been a bully to other people a number of times over the years, doesn’t feel too good to be on the receiving end now does it?

Death threats? Again, how did you not see that coming? Trump has an incredible amount of orc-shit crazy supporters. Apparently, no one warned you about poking crazy people.

Throwing metal bands who have been criticizing politicians for eons under the bus? Cowardly. Don’t blame other protesters for getting away with things that you couldn’t. You tried to make it about the fact that you’re a woman and they’re men so they didn’t get punished. No. They didn’t get punished because they have the backbone to stand up to their actions and suffer any consequences. Example: GWAR’s response was 100% GWAR; “GWAR doesn’t apologize. Ever.” 

Lastly, the picture wasn’t even good. The metal bands all did it better.

10 thoughts on “Dear Kathy Griffin,

  1. This was a great post. Really what did she think would happen? How was she not prepared for this backlash! She is definitely one of those people who can dish it out but can’t take it!

    1. You can’t cry, “Poor me! Poor me!” when you did it to yourself. I’m just so tired of seeing her everywhere crying about how unfair it all is. If you pull the first punch, you should be prepared to get punched back. =/

    1. Personally, if I felt like I needed to make that statement, I wouldn’t have apologized but I would have known exactly what I was in for. I’ve never thought she was funny, in fact, I honestly kind of forgot she existed until this. Which was probably partially her goal.

      1. Hahaha Yeah, definitely not the smartest move on her part. lol There will probably be a Kathy Griffin stage prop in their future shows I’m guessing.

  2. Would it be OK if I cross-posted this article to WriterBeat.com? I’ll be sure to give you complete credit as vthe author. There is no fee, I’m simply trying to add more content diversity for our community and I liked what you wrote. If “OK” please let me know via email.

    Autumn
    AutumnCote@WriterBeat.com

Leave a Reply

