The Goodreads Book Tag

The Shameful Narcissist shared this lovely little book tag and I just couldn’t resist. One more reason to talk about books! I’ll also take this opportunity to openly invite, if you so choose, to add me as a friend on Goodreads here.

What was the last book you marked as read?

Midnight Riot by Ben Aaronovitch

What are you currently reading?

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. Almost finished though.

What was the last book you marked as ‘to-read’?

The Shadow of What Was Lost by James Islington. (Who can resist a FAT epic fantasy novel? Not this girl!)

Are you doing the 2017 reading challenge?

Yes. My goal is 67. I usually surpass my goals but with buying a house this year, I’m glad that I didn’t set the goal too high.

Do you have a wish list?

Yes. I mostly just use it to watch for good Kindle sales on authors I haven’t tried yet.

Who are your favorite authors?

Oi vay. George RR Martin, Robin Hobb, Pierce Brown, Patricia Briggs, Anne Bishop, Chuck Palahniuk, Kevin Hearne, Patrick Rothfuss, R.S. Belcher, and Mark Lawrence.

Have you joined any groups?

Dragons & Jetpacks. A spectacular sci-fi, fantasy group. I’ve been in it a couple of years now and it’s definitely responsible for the growth of my TBR pile. (We’re currently a featured group on Goodreads as well.)

How many Goodreads shelves do you have?

29 and always growing.

I Tag…

Everyone who dwells in books! (Yeah, I took the cheap way out.)

8 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

      1. Nice! I’m always seeing people do all kinds of fun ones like zombie survival team tags, greek gods tags, etc. A lot of them look really fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

