Chocolate Cupcakes W/White Choc. Frosting

Oooooo daddy. These were tasty. They were a combination of two different blog recipes. Problem is, the frosting recipe is lost to the recesses of time and only thanks to the impeccable Ignited Moth was I able to make it once again. So I will not be able to link you the site but I will give instructions on how to create it yourself.

First, the cupcakes. Recipe Here. (You’ll see a wondrous peanut butter frosting recipe with it. I’m hoping to try it one day, but today was not the day.) These are dark, delicious and moist. I chose that word strictly for it’s descriptive qualities but if it makes you cringe a little bit too, that’s okay. I like making people uncomfortable sometimes.

chocolatecupcakes4-4-17

Frosting is super easy provided you follow the instructions correctly the first time. Not like myself who fucked up a batch my first go and had to run back out to the store at 9 pm to get more supplies.

1 package instant pudding mix (any flavor!) I chose white chocolate this round.

Milk

1 tub cool whip

In a large mixing bowl, mix pudding mix with just enough milk to make a cake batter-like consistency. Then use about 1/2 of the tub of cool whip and fold it into the pudding mix. From here, taste test. You may add more cool whip as you see fit. Too much cool whip dilutes the flavor of the pudding mix. You should have a mousse-like consistency. Slap it on those sweet cakes!

chocolatecupcakeswhitechocolatefrosting4-4-17

 

12 thoughts on “Chocolate Cupcakes W/White Choc. Frosting

      1. lmao How did I forget about that!? I’m so glad you reminded me. I consider your most epic fat kid moments compliments of the highest regard when it comes to my baking. Like the infamous “DON’T JUDGE ME” when you ate those PB Brownies over the garbage can before you were moving. lol

  1. Pingback: alexankarrbooks

Leave a Reply

