T-Rex Can’t Jack Off

An astute observation from my husband’s sleep brain. He talks in his sleep on a nightly basis and some of his exclamations are just down right fabulous, so I’ve decided to use them as blog post titles. This one was hot off the press this morning and it must still be fresh in his mind because upon awakening, he tried to imitate what it would look like if a T-Rex attempted to jack off. I really wish I had been prepared for it and got it on video but alas, you’ll just have to use your own imagination.

House hunting has been seriously cutting into reading time. (I almost bought a house with built in bookshelves around a fireplace but there was a massive foundation issue.) If I have a book review once a week, that’s why. On the bright side, I’ve been imagining all things I’ll get to do once the hunt and move are over. Like, buying any damn book I please no matter the cost. Most importantly, I will be able to pre-order books from my favorite authors and support them at my full capacity. I find this rather exciting. I know buying their books at all is important but pre-ordering their new books helps them even more. Makes them more appealing to publishers so they can continue writing.

The books I want to pre-order the most:

51cc2b6ycd1l-_sx333_bo1204203200_'Iron Gold' book cover

What books are you dying to pre-order?

12 thoughts on “T-Rex Can’t Jack Off

  1. T-Rex needs some of those metal grabber things that people use sometimes to reach things on high shelves and whatnot. lol Dino masturbation aside, those are some excellent choices for your pre-order wish list! 😛

  2. It’s why they were so angry. I’d be pissed, too!

    I’m going to wait for your review of A Plague of Giant before I decide to add it, and I still have Red Rising to read before adding more Pierce Brown books. The one book I’m dying to pre-order is Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. Actually…it came out the end of March, so yeah, I should get on that hehe. It’s like $10.99 though, and I’m kind of playing the cheap game lately.

    1. I want to read that one as well. If you’ve never read anything by Kevin Hearne, check out his Iron Druid Chronicles. They’re super fun. FULL of mythology (each book usually focuses on a different type of mythology) and incredibly snarky (talking hound!). The first book is called Hounded.

Leave a Reply

