Fellside – Book Review

2 out of 5 stars

DNF at page 89.

I just could not engage in this story. The writing was beautiful but the characters were pretty bland. Was I supposed to feel bad for a junkie accused of accidental murder? Was she supposed to appeal to me because she wanted to die for what she did and the only way she could accomplish it was starving herself to death? Because I didn’t, I don’t. I don’t even care what the true story behind it is because I was just so bored.

Giving it two stars because the writing was very well done, everything else, not so much.

3 thoughts on “Fellside – Book Review

  1. Aw, that’s too bad. :/ i had high hopes for this one because of GWATG being so good, but it doesn’t sound like any of the other book club girls are really into it either from what I’ve read, so I’m gonna trust your guys’ judgement. 😉
    Plus I haven’t been able to get my little mitts on a copy from the library yet anyway! 😛

Leave a Reply

