Winter of Epic Rain and Ice

Well….poop shite. My winter of epic fantasy is turning out not so epic-y. Michigan is in total non-cooperation mode and determined to only dump rain and ice on us. Unless you live anywhere from northern-lower Michigan on up to the Upper Peninsula, then you’re probably telling me to stop my fucking whining, the alternative is that I could be buried in snow.

But I prefer that! I can handle ALL the snow. I’m just over the rain and bitter fucking cold. It’s making me a bitter fucking person, because all I want is some mood setting for reading. I literally save up my epic fantasy books for this time of year and without said snow, I’m not really motivated to read them. Sure, I finished the Mistborn trilogy. When we had some resemblance of snow. Now I’m in a constant fucking battle with myself trying to figure out what genre I feel like reading, all while trying to pressure myself to read epic fantasy. This shitty weather just makes me want to read Urban Fantasy for some reason and I’m about to give in.

I mean, I picked up The Shotgun Arcana, but I’m having trouble focusing on it. I blame the lack of snow.

So I guess I’ll go outside today, on a date lunch with the husband and flip both middle fingers to the sky because maybe telling Mother Nature to go fuck herself will get me what I want.

rdpegyk

2 thoughts on “Winter of Epic Rain and Ice

  1. Aw, that’s a bummer that you can’t even get into The Shotgun Arcana right now. I remember how much you loved the first one! 😦 Well, the very end of January is usually pretty snowy/bitter cold, so hopefully you’ll get the weather you’re hoping for then. I dunno though, I hear we’re supposed to be in the 40’s next week. :/ Not cool considering all the epic fantasy you stored up to read and how quickly the SnowFest is coming up. I’m gonna be one pissy panda if all the snow sculptures and ice sculptures are melty when we get there! lol

Leave a Reply

