Morning Star – Book Review

5 out of 5 morning stars (<— see what I did there?)

4812f3679e8253ee7dc6e96052d8e07a

61719_the-office-mind-blown-shocked-andy-bernard

Bloodydamn.

When you approach the ending of a beloved series, things get a little nerve wrecking. With the flick of a pen, an author can seal the fate of the series as something completely wonderful or, they can bomb the whole damn thing. I’ve seen it happen and it’s a gut-wrenching event. You spend a lot of time learning about the characters, loving them, hating them, following along on their adventures and trials, so yes, we book wyrms can be a bit touchy when it comes to the end of something we love.

Fear not good readers, Pierce Brown has your back.

That ending is amazing, stunning, solid, marvelous, overwhelming, magnificent, impressive, astonishing and screech-worthy, just to name a few. I had to go back and re-read the last 10 pages several times. Then I was so pumped I couldn’t fall to sleep afterward. I’ve spent about 24 hours now trying to absorb it but really all I want to do is read it all over again.

If ever I’ve told you to read a series before, this needs to be the one.

 

12 thoughts on “Morning Star – Book Review

  1. Woo! You finished the series! 🙂 So, quick question: seeing as I’m currently reading Golden Son, should I wait to read this review until I’ve finished to avoid any possible spoilerish things for book two? I wanna read the review, but better safe than sorry and whatnot. lol

  2. Yeeeeeeeee! I wanna squee right along with you and I haven’t even read it yet! lol So pumped to hear that this series has such an ultimately satisfying ending. 😀 Also, I had a good laugh at the “5 out of 5 morning stars” bit. 😛

Leave a Reply

