Top 10 Reads of 2016

2016 was a great year in reading. In no particular order, here are my top 10 favorite reads of 2016. 

  1. The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
  2. The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson
  3. Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  4. Heir to the Shadows by Anne Bishop
  5. King of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
  6. Emperor of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
  7. The Warded Man by Peter V. Brett
  8. The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet by Becky Chambers
  9. Walk on Earth a Stranger by Rae Carson
  10. Wake of Vultures by Lila Bowen

What were your favorite reads of 2016?

 

19 thoughts on “Top 10 Reads of 2016

  1. Nice list! 🙂
    Seeing as I wound up reading more graphic novels than regular novels this year I guess I’ll just put what my favorite comic-related reads for the year were! 😉
    Also in no particular order:
    Saga, vol. 1
    The Locke and Key series (especially vol. 3 and 6). Vol. 1 was great too but I read that at the end of 2015 so it doesn’t really count. 😛
    Batwoman, vol. 3: World’s Finest
    Seconds
    DC Bombshells, vol. 1: Enlisted
    Soulless, the manga

      1. I was hoping to get it today, but I think the winter weather killed that hehe. Hopefully by Monday. The pile of books I want to read this year is sitting on my couch, judging me so I don’t forget about them. I’ll add Saga to that pile when it arrives.

      2. I have books spread all over the house lol. My husband told me that our bedroom smells like books, mission accomplished. Onto the rest of the house! I went rest until it smells like we live in a library!

      3. Was he saying this like a bad thing? That’s hilarious! I love that vanilla-y smell of books. If I could live in a library or a bookstore, I’d be one happy narcissist. Mine are all over, too, which is fairly easy since we only have two main rooms hehe. When I move from room to room they come with me. I can’t leave them behind!

      4. No, he wasn’t saying it like it was a bad thing. More of a, “you are so ridiculous about books that our bedroom smells like books now” way lol.
        Mine follow me room to room and then I periodically go back and pick them up and put them back on a shelf. I’ve run out of shelf space though lol.

      1. I read them in high school, but forget where I stopped. I think I read 1 and 2, er, too. If the third is such a unicorn, I probably didn’t get to that one. I’d want to reread the entire series anyway since it’s been so long, and I’ve forgotten a ton.

      2. I need to read it soon before I start forgetting details lol. I really don’t go back and do re-reads, ever. If the story is really good, my brain doesn’t forget most of it. Maybe minor details.

Leave a Reply

