Molasses Cookies

The night before Christmas Eve, I was up until 1 in the morning baking. To be fair, I had to finish some Christmas shopping after work so that added to the delay.

I have never made molasses cookies before, but I LURVE them. So it seemed a logical option to give it a go.

This recipe was perfect. You don’t get better molasses cookies than this.

The only fault was my own. I didn’t flatten the cookies any when I put them on the baking sheet because they didn’t say to do it in the recipe. The first time I try a recipe, I stick to it exactly. So my cookies were little molasses puff balls, but they were delicious puff balls!

molassescookies12-13-16

Recipe Here

5 thoughts on “Molasses Cookies

  1. Yum! Little delicious puff balls sound good. The only time I think I’ve had molasses cookies, they were store bought and though the flavor was pretty good, they were ROCK HARD. These look awesome though! 😀

Leave a Reply

