Legion

As of 3 am this morning, I have lost my husband for the week, probably longer. The new expansion for World of Warcraft was released.

I’m a firm believer in the couple that games together, stays together.

But, I don’t play anymore. I played from BC through Mists and attempted Warlords for about a month after it came out. For the most part, the game just lost its appeal to me. This expansion is highly tempting though. The demonhunter class looks like oodles of fun and what is better than demon slaying? Too bad that I went so far as to get rid of my desktop computer. (The graphics were shite and I couldn’t stand looking at it any longer.) Despite the temptation with the new x-pac, I would have to spend hundreds of dollars in order to play again. My laptop can’t handle the kind of power required to save Azeroth and Outland.

So the motto changes; couples that game/read together, stay together.

I know a lot of couples argue over gaming, lots of wife/husband aggro. But honestly, my husband is lucky that I understand AND don’t mind being ignored for a lengthy time period. I’m my own person and I’ve got shit to do.

Happy Gaming! Slay some demons in my name!

14 thoughts on “Legion

    1. That is what my husband keeps telling me. I might pick it up this winter when you can no longer outside in this state, but I would still have to fix the no-desktop problem…
      I have not posted on any gaming websites.

  1. I might be screwed lol. My husband has been playing Destiny for the past two and half years and he’s into Pokemon Go now. I don’t play well with others, and while I love the idea of Pokemon Go, time and some health concerns keep me from playing it. I’m also the reader of the bunch, buuuut I don’t care what he plays so long as he leaves me alone to write and blog :p

    1. Our husbands sound alike lol. Though my husband gave up on Destiny after about 6 months I think. Now thanks to Pokemon Go, he wants to drive everywhere with me to catch new pokemon. Which wouldn’t be so bad except that he yells, “OMG there’s a Pinsir over there!!” And I think someone is about to hit us with another vehicle. >_<

      1. Mine has taken the long way while driving in order to catch one. I don’t care and I’m not going to bash what so many people find entertaining (I HATE when others do that grrrr killjoys), but sometimes I’m like, “Really dude. Really?” Mine gets so annoyed at Destiny. In fact he’s in the other room yelling at it right now. I may have to get up and close the door o.O

      2. Yeah, I don’t understand the people that talk shit about the game but then sit on Facebook all day reading meme’s and talking about the Kardashians. Gaming is more enjoying life than obsessing over celebrities will ever be.

      3. We all live in glass houses. Why are you throwing stones? I obsess over a few celebrities like Tom Hiddleston and Benedict Cumberbatch because I think they’re hot and talented, but the gossip shit doesn’t really do much for me.

Leave a Reply

