Hypocrisy

I don’t argue politics. Especially when I don’t have all the facts. (Why make yourself look like an idiot?) Apparently this is a evaporating (and quickly) characteristic no longer acceptable in today’s society.

You must choose one side or the other. There is no such thing as fence sitting.

But why would I want to choose a “side” when both genuinely make themselves look like idiots on a regular basis? WHY SIDE WITH IDIOTS AND HYPOCRITES?!

I’m not going to claim things should be a certain way when I don’t have all the facts and someone could easily call bullshit on me. Thanks to social media, I frequently see this happening. Facebook status’ slamming the very thing people do in their private lives.

For instance, all these little meme’s that say a person should stand alone and not depend on the government, all the while they’re living on STATE AID!

One example in thousands. Seriously, pay attention. How many hypocrites/idiots are on your friend’s list?

I bet that now that I’ve pointed it out, it will bug the shit out of you. I bet you start considering clicking that “unfriend” button in less than a week.

2 thoughts on “Hypocrisy

  1. Sometimes I think people get far too caught up in which “side” they are on. I think that it is good to be able to look at issues from multiple angles without automatically turining your democrat or republican switch on and jumping on board with whatever the majority of the party they support thinks. There are a lot of issues where I feel people don’t stop to think of the big picture, they just spit out whatever they’ve heard before without actually stopping to *THINK*.
    Nothing is completely black and white. To think of things that way is just choosing the easier option and being simple-minded.

    1. Exactly. Don’t worry about what one side or the other says. THINK for yourself and educate yourself on the facts. Repeating things you heard here or there but not backing it up with facts just makes you look unintelligent. (Parrots everywhere are offended.)

Leave a Reply

